Slim in 6 Challenge 2012 – Day 1

Hey there,

I am very happy and proud and energetic and … exhausted…………………….

The Slim in 6 program starts with the “Start It Up” part which is only 25 minutes long but if you did not work out ever or in a longer period of time, it can kick your butt.

It consists of a series of squats, steps, belly training, etc. It feels great and to my suprise my form was not as bad as I thought it was. I did feel some pain with the belly exercise but hey – no pain no gain – right? For real – I remember when I did Slim in 6 the first time – I was dead afterwards. I never worked out before that and it really made me tear. My last work out sessions this time have not been too long ago but still – I am not what you call an exercise junkie.

I took the measures of my arms, thighs, waist, hips and chest. Updates on these measurements will be done weekly because I do not think it is too effective if done daily. Neither will I weigh myself daily – even if at all. I am not huge for that matter so it is not my goal to loose weight, it is to tone and shape. Once I put up the pics of my shape with the results, you will understand. πŸ™‚

Chest: 96 cm
Waist: 81 cm
Hips: 109 cm (yeah – god gave me booty – that is for sure…)
Arms: 27 cm
Thighs: 66 cm

For a diet: I will eat a lot of protein (yeah – gimme some meat :D) and drink a lot of water during the day. I know that eating salad once a day, drinking 3 liters of water and take in a lot of protein, will do a good job. With a little exercise you will lose 16kg πŸ˜‰ – been there – done that. (Now there is just the toning portion left.)

I hope there are others like me out there that like to join me in this challenge?

Take care and thanks for support!

NoName

This entry was posted in Slim in 6 Challenge 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

